

International Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathologists

For the international development of oral pathology and medicine

ORIS AFFECTUS NOSCERE

COUNCIL

President: Dr A Rich Faculty of Dentistry

University of Otago, New Zealand

Immediate Past President

Dr M Lingen Department of Pathology University of Chicago, USA.

Treasurer: Dr E Odell

King's College London Guy's Hospital, London, UK.

Secretary:

Dr K Ranganathan Department of Oral and Maxillofacial

Pathology Ragas Dental College and Hospital, India

Councillors:

Africa: Dr N Nartey University of Ghana, Ghana

<u>Asia:</u> Dr VR Reddy Sibar Institute of Dental Sciences, India

<u>Australasia:</u> Dr H Hussaini
University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

Europe: Dr C Kragelund

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

<u>Latin America:</u> Dr AR Santos-Silva University of Campinas, Brazil

North America: Dr G Bradley, University of Ontario, Toronto, Canada 21st Biennial Congress
Business Meeting
To be held at 15.30 on Saturday 19th August 2023
at the Howard Civil Service International House, Taipei, Taiwan

- 1. Presence and apologies for absence
 - Prof W.van Heerden, Grace Bradley communicated their absence via email
- Minutes of the General Meeting held at the 20th Biennial, London And Report of the Council meeting held on 24th March 2023 Read and passed
- Election of Officers President-Elect and Councilors for Africa, Australasia and North America Attached (Annexure 1)
- 4. IAOP Awards and Prizes (Annexure 1)
- Travel Grants
- Oral Paper Prize
- Poster Prize
- IAOP Presidents Lecture Prize
- o Emeritus Membership
- Honorary Life Membership
- 5.Secretary's report
- o IAOP website (Annexure 2)
- 6. Treasurer's report
- Financial accounts for year 2022-24; Current financial status; Audit of accounts
 Read and passed
- 7. Future congresses
- 22nd Biennial Congress Mexico 2024
- o 23rd Biennial Congress bid for 2026 (Received from India, Brazil and USA)
- 8. Any other business

. None

9. Deferred installation of Prof Alison Rich President 2022-4'

Kannan Ranganathan **Secretary: IAOP**

ANNEXURE 1

President Elect 2022-4 (President 2024-6)

Dr Pablo Vargas, University of Piricicaba Proposed by Dr W van Heerden, seconded Dr Odell

Councillor for N America

Dr N Islam, University of Florida Proposed Dr G Bradley, seconded Dr M Lingen

Councillor for Africa

Dr L Robinson, S Africa Proposed Dr W van Heerden seconded Dr S Boy

Councillor for Australasia

Dr Ratu O Gavidi, Fiji Proposed Dr H Hussaini, seconded Dr A Rich

Honorary Life Membership

Dr W van Heerden, S Africa Dr I Leivo, Finland Dr R Zain, Malaysia Dr J Reibel, Denmark

Life membership

Dr H Mosadomi, Saudi Arabia De E Bloemena, The Netherlands

President's Lecture Prize

Prof. Lakshman Samaranayake

Travel Grants Awardee

Kavitha Loganathan Kiran Jot Ariane Marielle F. Valle

Best Poster

Pei-Hsuan Lu

Best Oral Presentation

Shelly Arora

ANNEXURE 2

- i. IAOP website and database report
 - The website has been updated both visually and in terms of content.

 Numerous updates have been implemented to automate various processes.
 - The processes are listed below:
 - Website Construction
 - Management Panel
 - Website Management
 - Website Design
 - Website Reporting
 - New membership application
 - Membership System Panel (including expire date of membership)
 - Payment System (PayPal)
 - SEO Compatibility
 - Electronic Voting System
 - Security Software for Cyber Attacks