

International Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathologists

For the international development of oral pathology and medicine

ORIS AFFECTUS NOSCERE

18th Biennial Congress Council Meeting

To be held at 9am on 7 September 2016

Tanjore Hall, 2nd Level, ITC Grand Chola (Conference venue hotel), Chennai, India

There will be lunch at 12.30pm

The meeting will conclude at 5pm

AGENDA

- 1. Present and apologies for absence
- 2. Minutes of the Council Meeting held in Istanbul on Sunday 25 May 2014

(Annexure A)

- 3. Matters arising from the minutes which are not covered under items below
- 4. To report on any business conducted by Council
- 5. Report of the Nominations Committee (Takashi Takata)

(Annexure B)

- Nominations of Officers President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer Councillor for Asia, Councillor for Europe, Councillor for Latin America and the Caribbean
- ii. Nominations for Emeritus Membership
- iii. Nominations for Honorary Life Membership
- 6. IAOP Awards and Prizes

(Annexure C)

- i. Travel Awards
- ii. Paper Prize
- iii. Poster Prize
- iv. IAOP President's Lecture Prize
- 7. Secretary's report

(Annexure D)

- i. Elections to Council
- ii. IAOP website and database
 - Members without updated e-mail addresses
 - Member benefits
 - Educational material
- iii. Newsletters
- iv. Journal of Oral Pathology and Medicine and IAOP
- v. Other matters
- 8. Treasurer's report

i. Financial accounts for year 2014
ii. Financial accounts for year 2015
iii. Current financial status
iv. Accounts from the 2014 Istanbul meeting
v. Membership and subscriptions

(Annexure E)
(Annexure F)
(Annexure G)
(Annexure H)

vi. Subscriptions for members with difficulty regarding payment

vii. Audit of accounts

9. Reports from Councillors

(Annexures I)

- i. Africa
- ii. Asia
- iii. Australasia

Annexure B

IAOP Nominations Committee Report

The IAOP Council Nominations Committee chaired by Takashi Takata considered nominations for 2016. These were approved by Council.

President-Elect 2016-2018

1. Dr E Odell (UK)

Dr Odell had no opposition in this election.

Secretary 2016-2018

Dr Sonja Boy (SA)

Treasurer 2016-2018

Dr Keith Hunter (UK)

Councillor for Asia 2016-2020

Dr Okjoon Kim (South Korea)

Councillor for Europe 2016-2020

Dr Merva Soluk-Tekkesin (Turkey)

Councillor for Latin America and the Caribbean 2016-2020

Dr Ronell Bologna-Molina (Uruguay)
Dr Helen Rivera

(Dr Bolgna-Molina won the ballot by 20 votes to 11)

Emeritus Membership

- 1. Dr Erik Dabelsteen (Denmark)
- 2. Dr Wilson Delgado (Peru)

Honorary life membership

- 1. Dr Deborah Greenspan (USA)
- 2. Dr John Greenspan (USA)
- 3. Dr Peter Slootweg (Netherlands)
- 4. Dr Newell Johnson (Aus)
- 5. Dr Peter Morgan (UK)